Travel

The Hip, Modern and Cool Way to Stay in Boracay

Hip. Modern. Cool.

3 words that really caught my attention when I’m doing my research on where we’re gonna stay in Boracay. Since I have the call on where we’re going to stay, I didn’t bother if it is beachfront or not. After some deliberation with my friends (Haha oo ganun talaga!), I immediately booked a double standard room worth Php 2,700 per night for 4 persons in Island Nook Boracay.

inb5

What You See Is What You Get

Upon arriving to our hotel, I am relieved that the description of the room in their website is the same in real life! (Aminin may iba magaling lang talaga mag marketing pag dating mo dun chaka!)

inb1Two spacious bed! With clean and good smelling sheets! 

inb2

Flat screen TV (with cable connection) and safety deposit box 

inb3

Towel holder that became our mini closet during our whole stay! Haha

inb4

Clean and spacious bathroom

Hearty-Breakfast at Island Kebab

534047_482858148425695_758654506_n

Island Kebab, Island Nook’s very own restaurant (photo from their facebook page)

One thing why my friends liked Island Nook is because of the complimentary breakfast. They say it’ll save us time and energy to roam around the island just to find breakfast early in the morning. (Insert not a morning person here)

Seeing Island Kebab interiors made me fall in love with them. Yes, I’m a sucker for cool and unique pictures hanging on one’s wall. Movie posters, pictures of sunsets and sunrise and my personal favorite humor posts… It really caught my attention haha check out my Instagram account nalang😉

Now let’s talk about the food haha! Island Kebab offers Asian and Persian cuisines. For breakfast they offer yummy typical breakfast Filipino dishes like our favorite silogs and some continental dishes.

inb6

Pancakes and Bacon for our last day!

inb7

I seriously want to take home this coffee mug! Hihi

Accessibility

Located along the Boracay Central Highway, Island Nook is very near to BPI (Bank of the Philippine Islands) and D’Mall. (Like mga 1-2 tumbling lang :P) And if you’re coming from the beachfront, take the alley going to Seabird Hotel just go straight and if you reached the highway, turned left then you’re there! What I also like with the location of Island Nook is it’s near to Station 1 and Real Coffee Cafe😉

Value for Money

With comfy bed, cool and spacious room, clean bathroom, yummy breakfast plus cool Island Kebab interior. I can really say that it’s worth-it. And I definitely recommend this hotel when you visit Boracay.

If you want to check out Island Nook Boracay, you can visit their website:

http://islandnook.com

* just yesterday, I realized that we’ve been upgraded to a Deluxe room. I didn’t know how and why it happened but I would like to thank Island Nook for it. Hehe

kaiye

Leave a Reply

