Travel

The Php 5,000 Challenge – Boracay Edition

*UPDATE

Thank you Ada for noticing my mistake! Haha kalimutan daw ba ang accommodation?! >__< 

So instead of including our airfare in the challenge we not to cos we’ll over budget! Heee :3

Now let’s see who’s the challenge winner!

e1

k1

After we commuted our expenses, we are both laughing because technically no one wins for this challenge! Galing noh? But! As you can see, Endette only exceeds Php 606.00 while me, Php 676.00! (Blame my katakawan for this! :P) so it makes her somewhat the “winner”…

For our Boracay trip, I learned a few things; not only is booking a Boracay hotel room ahead of time a money saver but it is also important on how I’ll spend my money every time I travel. This will help me for our future trips:

(1) As much as possible jot down all my expenses

(2) Get all the money that I need from the ATM (for me kasi nahirapan akong mag track ng pera kasi nawawala ko yung receipt T_T plus may pagka amnesia mode pa ko so ayun wasak!)

(3) Hold my own money. Every time I travel kasi I let my friends to hold my money hahaha lakas maka brat mode lang! No, kasi feeling ko mas safe pag nasa iba yung pera ko, eh since magpapaka-mature na ko next year it’s I think it’s time that I have to learn on my own. Naks! 😀

And see! You can travel with less money on your pocket! Now what if you have an extra Php 5,000 what would you do? Buy a gadget, go to a shopping spree or travel and experience the beauty of our country?😉

“Collect moments, not things”

Till next time! Mwuah!

kaiye

8 thoughts on “The Php 5,000 Challenge – Boracay Edition

  1. Panay comment ko dito HAHA pupunta kasi ako sa Boracay sa Marc.

    Maggaganitong challenge din ako HAHA. Pero pansin ko, bakit parang wala kayong binayarang accommodation? Or naduling lang ako? Sponsored kayong pareho or nakitulog kayo kug kanino?

    • Waaaaaaaaaaaahhhhhhhhhhh!!!!!!!!!!!! Oo nga noh te?! OMG ngayon ko lang din napansin na wala yung room huhuhu T_T pasensya naaa!

      I’ll edit this post, NOW NA! Salamat!

      Tapos actually, mapapamura pa ito kung sa mga carinderia kakain hehe meron dun sa may pagpasok mo ng Real Coffee Cafe hehe

      – Kaiye

  2. tama, pwede pa ding ma-experience ang Boracay kahit konti lang ang dalang pera. nung pumunta kami ng family ko, Php30,000 lng ang nagastos namin, 5 kami in 4-5 days, all in na🙂 pero ang galing, nag-cliff diving kayo!

  3. Nice post! Naalala ko din yung cheap Boracay namin, without sacrificing some other things (Ariel’s Point, massage by the beach, party ng gabi), but we were able to get much cheaper accommodations kasi.nasa Php 540/head/night kami, and dalawa lang kami nun. But yeah, I love the Php5000 concept! I do this with almost all of my trips din (Cebu at Php5k 3d/2n, Baguio 4k 4d/3n, Boracay Php6.5k 4d/3n!) Looking forward to reading your adventures🙂

  4. Nice post! When we went to Boracay last year, we were able to avail of a Php 1,500 worth of activities inclusive of helmet diving, parasailing, ATV, flying fish, and zorb. The entire activity, we squeezed in one day. So we have almost little to none time left for swimming. Hahaha! The next time I go there, I’ll try a peso challenge like this. 😊

Leave a Reply

