Philippines / Travel

My Swak Na Swak Boracay Experience

bora1

Just when you thought your year will about to end without a blast, life will surprise you in a very unexpected way…

It all started when I was just browsing in my Facebook, saw a post from Ms. Kat De Castro.

Untitled

Well of course knowing me I immediately sent her an email. After two weeks, a message box popped out into my timeline and it was Ms. Kat asking for my number. I was in the office then but I didn’t mind to show my excitement.

Fast forward to the day of our trip, I was so nervous meeting the whole crew. The moment I saw Ms. Kat, I was starstruck! Seriously, for being an avid follower then suddenly you’ll be coming with her in a trip. It’s just unbelievable! When we got into the island, I knew this trip will be a whole lot different from the first time. And here are the reasons why:

We partied on our first night. 

C’mon when you’re with certified party people, what can you expect? Que: “So what we get drunk, so what we smoke weed, we’re just having fun… We don’t care who sees” ♪♫ And it’s the anniversary of Epic Boracay that time I didn’t mind to have a shot of patron😉

blog1 99f829bc6f9211e3ab73121a9076a734_8

Keyword: “talkies”

Though it was already my second time to be in front of the camera, it’s still nerve racking every time it starts to roll in.

blog2

You want adventure, we’ll give you adventure!

And I’ll said it again. Be careful what you wish for ‘cos you might just get it. For our second day, the crew prepared us to experience a buggy car and the kaunti-lang-ang-tubig-pero-may-lunod-factor – zorb!

blog3

Experiencing the “real” Boracay.

…Which can be found in Station 3. With less people and establishments, it’s the more relaxed area in the island.

blog5

Meeting  awesome people.

For me and Lyn, we’re there for vacation. But for Ms. Kat and her crew it was about work with play. The witty and ever so loyal Ron, who is always on the phone… checking if all the things we need are okay in Boracay. There is also Denis, the camera man who taught us when to smile, wave and do a thumbs up whenever he just wants to. Di ba?! Nakakaiyak?! Haha but seriously, it was nice to see people who were really passionate on what they’re doing.

blog6

The super level-up bonding with Lyn.

Before this trip, dinner, coffee and impromptu isaw are the things we do together with our team mates. But that time we had dinner, while there are fire dancers performing. Had Starbucks while sitting in the pure white sands and eating street foods in one of the best stalls in the island. It was memorable to share this kind of moments with a friend who you treated as a sister.🙂

blog8

Moving on… Since on camera Ms. Kat is  the one interviewing us. Then it’s time to turn the table and I was able to asked her 5 simple travel related questions. (which I planned to be a  blog series every time I met someone famous!😉 )

When did you start travelling?

I got bitten by the travel bug when I was 7 years old. Both of my parents are in the media so at an early age, they would bring me along to different provinces here in the Philippines.

What is your travel style?

I’m an adventurer. Obviously, I like traveling to destinations which are classified as “off-the-beaten paths.” I survived South Africa and Brazil for weeks with just a backpack.

Who is your favorite travel buddy? And why?

My favorite travel buddy is definitely Uma Khouny. We’ve traveled to so many places already. We’re comfortable with each other and we really mesh well as we have the same tastes in just about everything.

Do you still have any dream destination?

ICELAND

Any inspiring tips for travelers like you?

When you get to a destination, don’t afraid to get lost. Mingle with the locals. Because they can give you the best tips. Sometimes, the best trips are the “spur of the moment” ones. Travel solo if you must. You’ll know yourself better and at the end of the trip, you will have more confidence in yourself.

b20.1

Thank you Team Swak Na Swak for making this trip possible. Catch them every weekends 7:00 AM in ABS-CBN🙂

Also, Tiger Air Philippines for bringing us safe to and from Boracay and our home in the island La Carmela De Boracay.

Kaiye

This post made me miss Boracay. I can’t wait to be there this November! Haha I know matagal pa! Pero kebs! Excited na ko😛

10 thoughts on “My Swak Na Swak Boracay Experience

  1. I love Boracay, but i really feel so guilty about the displacement of the Aetas and theft of their heritage lands.😦

    Epic is epic and the food scene in that island is just amazing😀

  2. Hello all!! My name is Jordan. I am an american living in the beautiful province of aklan (boracay) and offer private Investigation services to whoever is in need. Did you meet a lovely pinoy/pinay on boracay and would like to learn or confirm info about him/her before making the next move? Is your husband skipping out on giving child support and you need someone to contact him? Are you going to be moving to aklan soon and need someone to look at property or business opportunities? Or do you already own a home here and need someone to look after the property? Do you have family in aklan that you are unable to contact over phone and internet? Need someone to make your travel or sleeping arrangements for your upcoming vacation? Or do u simply want a item or product here in the philippines but have no access of getting it? I can help you with all these things and more!! If you’re not sure If I offer a particular service, just email and I will respond quickly. I will be completely honest whether I can accomplish what you need. For a negotiable price, I will be your bridge and connection for whatever it is you are in need of. I promise you professional, fast, and honest work, that im am sure you will be more then happy with. My job is not done until you are satisfied (within means). Email me today at jole.ann1995@gmail.com or text me at 09308461443. Feel free to ask any questions about my services or information about the area!!! I would love to help. Thanks!

  3. It’s a pity you don’t have a donate button! I’d definitely donate to this outstanding blog!
    I suppose for now i’ll settle for bookmarking
    and adding your RSS feed to my Google account. I look forward to fresh updates and will
    talk about this site with my Facebook group. Chat soon!

Leave a Reply

